Nikon

عربي

Български

Čeština

Dansk

Deutsch

Ελληνικά

English

Español

Eesti

Suomi

Français

हिन्दी

Magyar

Indonesia

Italiano

日本語

Қазақ

한글

Lietuvių

Latviski

Nederlands

Norsk

Polski

Português

Română

Русский

Slovenčina

Slovenščina

Српски

Svenska

ภาษาไทย

Türkçe

Українська

简体中文

繁體中文

Select language

New Item for “Save focus position” in the Setup Menu: “On saving user settings

[On saving user settings] has been added to the options available for [Save focus position] in the setup menu. An [At power off] item that performs the same function as in earlier versions of the camera firmware was also added.

Option Description
[At power off]
  • When [ON] is selected, the camera will save the current focus position when turned off and will restore it when next turned on.
  • Functions the same as in earlier versions of the camera firmware.
[On saving user settings]
  • When [ON] is selected, the camera saves the focus position to user settings U1 through U3. Use [Save user settings] in the setup menu to save the focus position for each user setting mode.
  • A different focus position can be saved for each of the U1 to U3 modes.
  • The saved focus positions will be restored when:

    • The camera is turned on in the U1 to U3 mode.
    • The U1 to U3 mode is selected from another mode.
  • Note that the camera does not restore the saved focus position when a lens other than that used for saving the focus position is attached for shooting.