Choose whether deleting a copy of a picture recorded to both memory cards with either [Backup] or a dual-format option ([RAW Slot 1 - JPEG Slot 2] or [JPEG Slot 1 - JPEG Slot 2]) selected for [Role played by card in Slot 2] in the photo shooting menu also deletes the remaining copy.

Option

Description

[Yes (confirmation required)]

Before deleting one copy, you will be prompted to choose whether to delete the other. To choose the option highlighted by default, press 2.

[Yes]

[Same pictures on 1 and 2] is always selected; selecting [Yes] in the confirmation dialog deletes both copies.

[Off]

The confirmation dialog displayed is the same as that for pictures for which no second copy exists. Deleting the current picture does not delete the copy.