Nikon

عربي

Български

Čeština

Dansk

Deutsch

Ελληνικά

English

Español

Eesti

Suomi

Français

हिन्दी

Magyar

Indonesia

Italiano

日本語

Қазақ

한글

Lietuvių

Latviski

Nederlands

Norsk

Polski

Português

Română

Русский

Slovenčina

Slovenščina

Српски

Svenska

ภาษาไทย

Türkçe

Українська

简体中文

繁體中文

Select language

Connect to computer

G button U F network menu

Connect to computers via wireless LAN.

Network settings

Add camera network profiles. This item can also be used to choose from existing network profiles.

Create profile

Create new network profiles (0Direct Wireless Connection to a Computer (Wi-Fi Access Point Mode), Connecting to an Existing Network via a Wireless LAN (Wi-Fi Station Mode)).

  • If more than one profile already exists, you can press J to choose a profile and connect to the selected network.
  • To edit an existing profile, highlight it and press 2.
Option Description
[General]
  • [Profile name]: Rename the profile.
  • [Password protection]: Select [On] to require that a password be entered before the profile can be changed. To change the password, highlight [On] and press 2.
[Wireless]

Display connection settings for connection to wireless networks.

  • Wi-Fi station mode: Adjust settings for connection to a network via a router.

    • [SSID]: Enter the network SSID.
    • [Channel]: Selected automatically.
    • [Authentication/encryption]: Select the type of encryption used on the wireless network.
    • [Password]: Enter the network password.
  • Wi-Fi access point mode: Adjust settings for direct wireless connection to the camera.

    • [SSID]: Choose the camera SSID.
    • [Channel]: Choose [Auto] or [Manual].
    • [Authentication/encryption]: Select the type of encryption used on the wireless network.
    • [Password]: Choose the camera password.
[TCP/IP]

Adjust the TCP/IP settings for the Wi-Fi station mode network profiles. An IP address is required.

  • If [ON] is selected for [Obtain automatically], the IP address and sub-net mask will be acquired via a DHCP server or automatic IP addressing.
  • Select [OFF] to enter the IP address ([Address]) and sub-net mask ([Mask]) manually.

Copy to/from card

Copy created network profiles to memory cards to share them with other cameras.

Option Description
[Copy profile from card]

Copy profiles from the root directory of the memory card to the camera profile list.

  • Open network profiles cannot be copied.
[Copy profile to card]

Copy profiles from the camera to the memory card. Highlight a profile and press J to copy it to the memory card.

  • Password-protected profiles cannot be copied.

End current connection

End the connection to the current network.

Connection type

Choose an operating mode for use when the camera is connected to a network.

Option Description
[Picture transfer] Upload photos to a computer as they are taken or upload existing pictures from the camera memory card.
[Camera control] Use NX Tether software to control the camera and take pictures remotely from a computer.

Options

Adjust upload settings.

Auto upload

Select [ON] to mark new photos for upload as they are taken.

  • Upload begins only after the photo has been recorded to the memory card. Be sure a memory card is inserted in the camera.
  • Videos are not uploaded automatically. They must instead be uploaded from the playback display (0Selecting Pictures for Upload).

Delete after upload

Select [ON] to delete photographs from the camera memory card automatically once upload is complete.

  • Files marked for transfer before you selected [ON] are not deleted.
  • Deletion may be suspended during some camera operations.

Upload RAW + JPEG as

When uploading RAW + JPEG pictures, choose whether to upload both the NEF (RAW) and JPEG files or only the NEF (RAW) or JPEG copy.

Upload RAW + HEIF as

When uploading RAW + HEIF pictures, choose whether to upload both the NEF (RAW) and HEIF files or only the NEF (RAW) or HEIF copy.

Upload RAW video as

When uploading videos shot with [N-RAW 12-bit (NEV)] selected for [Video file type] in the video recording menu, choose whether to upload both the RAW and MP4 files or only the MP4 copy.

Upload folder

Mark all photos in a selected folder for upload. Marking will be applied to all photos, regardless of whether they have been uploaded previously.

  • Videos will not be marked for upload. They must instead be uploaded from the playback display.

Deselect all?

Remove upload marking from all pictures. Upload of pictures with an “uploading” icon will immediately be terminated.