Nikon

عربي

Български

Čeština

Dansk

Deutsch

Ελληνικά

English

Español

Eesti

Suomi

Français

हिन्दी

Magyar

Indonesia

Italiano

日本語

Қазақ

한글

Lietuvių

Latviski

Nederlands

Norsk

Polski

Português

Română

Русский

Slovenčina

Slovenščina

Српски

Svenska

ภาษาไทย

Türkçe

Українська

简体中文

繁體中文

Select language

Uploading Pictures to an FTP Server

Pictures taken with the camera can be selected for upload to an FTP server during playback. They can also be uploaded automatically as they are taken.

  • Before uploading pictures, connect the camera to the destination via wireless LAN (0FTP Servers: Connecting via Wireless LAN). After creating a profile, confirm that the profile name is listed in green in the [Connect to FTP server] display.

Caution: Wi-Fi Access Point Mode

Select a host profile and enable camera Wi-Fi before connecting.

Selecting Pictures for Upload

  1. Press the K button on the camera and select full-frame or thumbnail playback.

  2. Select a picture and press the i button.

  3. Highlight [Select for upload (FTP)] or [Select for priority upload (FTP)] and press J.

    • Selecting [Select for upload (FTP)] displays a white “upload” icon and pictures will be uploaded in the specified order. Pictures with this marking will be added to the end of the upload queue and will not begin uploading until all other pictures have uploaded.
    • Selecting [Select for priority upload (FTP)] displays a white “priority upload” icon, and pictures selected for priority upload will begin uploading immediately even if pictures marked for upload already are in the upload queue.
    • Upload will begin when a connection is established.
    • Repeat Steps 2–3 to upload additional pictures.

Removing Upload Marking

  • Repeat Steps 2–3 to remove upload marking from selected pictures.
  • To remove upload marking from all pictures, select [Connect to FTP server] in the network menu and choose [Options] > [Deselect all?].

Filtering Pictures for Upload

The [Filtered playback] item in the playback i menu can be used to display only pictures that meet chosen criteria (0Filtered Playback). The pictures can then all be selected for upload by highlighting [Select all for upload (FTP)] in the i menu and pressing J.

Uploading Photos as They Are Taken

To upload new photos as they are taken, select [Connect to FTP server] in the network menu and choose [ON] for [Options] > [Auto upload].

  • Upload begins only after the photo has been recorded to the memory card. Be sure a memory card is inserted in the camera.
  • Videos are not uploaded automatically. They must instead be uploaded manually from the playback display.

The Upload Icon

Upload status is indicated by the upload icon.

s (white): Priority upload
This icon appears on pictures selected with [Select for priority upload (FTP)]. Pictures marked with this icon will be uploaded before pictures marked W (“upload”).
W (white): Upload
This icon appears on pictures with the following upload status. The pictures will be sent in the order in which they were taken or selected for upload.
  • Marked for auto upload,
  • Selected with [Select for upload (FTP)], or
  • Filtered with a “select all for upload” option.
X (green): Uploading
Upload in progress.
Y (blue): Uploaded
Upload complete.

The [Connect to FTP server] Upload Status Display

The [Connect to FTP server] display shows the following:

  1. Status:

    The status of the connection to the host. The profile name is displayed in green when a connection is established.

    While files are being transferred, the status display shows “Now uploading” preceded by the name of the file being sent. Errors and error codes are also displayed here (0Error Codes Displayed When Connecting to an FTP via Wireless LAN).

  2. Signal strength: The wireless signal strength.
  3. Band: When connecting wirelessly in Wi-Fi station mode, the radio frequency band of the connected SSID network is displayed. In Wi-Fi access point mode, the radio frequency band that the camera is outputting is displayed.
  4. Pictures/time remaining: The number of pictures remaining and the time needed to send them. The time remaining is an estimate only.

Loss of Signal

Wireless transmission may be interrupted if the signal is lost. Upload of pictures with upload marking can be resumed by turning the camera off and then on again once the signal has been re-established.

Caution: During Upload

Do not remove or insert the memory card during upload.

Voice Memos

Voice memos will be included when the associated pictures are transmitted. They cannot, however, be uploaded separately.

Turning the Camera Off

The camera saves transfer marking when turned off and resumes upload when next turned on.

Caution: Uploading Protected Pictures via FTP

The copies on the FTP server will not be protected even if the originals are. Markings can be added using ratings (0Rating Pictures).